My Fave Music x Spotify Playlists

If any of you aren’t on spotify, you should be. And you should especially check out my dope playlists. I have so many, so I can always find music to fit my mood. I will literally spend hours on end just discovering new songs and making them into playlists. It’s therapeutic for me! Not to mention, I’m slightly OCD so it gives me a reason to organize something.

First off, we have my most recent playlist titled “Trippy Hippy”. This playlist features songs entirely from the late 1960s, when psychedelia was at it’s prime and the weed flowed freely.

You can’t go wrong with The Beatles, Jimi Hendrix, The Doors, Grateful Dead, and Cream.

Next we have “Current”. The name is pretty self explanatory since it includes songs that I’m currently into. Right now, I’ve been jamming out to a lot of Mac Miller, G-Eazy, and a bunch of lesser-known artists that are highly underrated.

In the spirit of the season I created a playlist titled “XMAS”. My all-time favorite christmas tunes are Paul McCartney’s “Wonderful Christmas Time”, Mariah Carey’s “All I Want for Christmas is You” and Wham!’s “Last Christmas”.  A close runner up would be Bruce Springsteen’s “Santa Claus Is Comin’ To Town”.  This playlist also includes the ever so popular Michael Bublé Christmas album and a lot of Frank Sinatra. An odd song out is Eminem’s “Headlights”, which I consider to have a Christmas theme so it kind of fit the vibe of the playlist.

My next playlist is “VIBIN’” which has sort of a Cali vibe. There’s a lot of beach-y upbeat songs with artists like Walk the Moon, Milky Chance, Aer, and Sammy Adams.

A weird but awesome playlist is “juicy”. It has a ton of early 2000’s shit like Fergie, Gwen Stefani, old Britney Spears back when she was good, and Destiny’s Child. It’s a good pump-up playlist and it’s great for jamming out to in the car with friends.

Next is “ivory”, which is exclusively piano. Some of the songs I can play, like “Nuvole Bianche” and “Comptine d’une autre été”, but most I just aspire to be able to play someday.

“Queen” is a playlist I created to commemorate the “queens” of music. It’s a group of songs sung entirely by women. Featured artists include Lana Del Rey, Shakira, and Lady Gaga.

“Raddd” is probably my favorite playlist of all time. It has some pretty fucking chill songs. It’s titled appropriately, because all of the songs have a unique sound which makes them pretty rad.   It features one of my favorite artists of all time, Mod Sun, plus more like Coasts, Radical Something, and Shwayze.

I made “OohKillEm” for my favorite rap songs. People are always super surprised when they find out I love rap, because apparently my appearance wouldn’t lead them to think that. Nevertheless, this playlist includes my all time favorite rapper Eminem, and some great artists like 2pac, A$AP Rocky, Kendrick Lamar, Biggie, Juicy J, and Wiz Khalifa.

“HARD Rock” includes some awesome 70s, 80s, and 90s throwbacks. Fleetwood Mac, Journey, Led Zeppelin, and The Red Hot Chili Peppers make plenty of appearances.

Next is “That 90s/00s Life”, which is basically the soundtrack of my childhood. I get extremely nostalgic every time I listen to it. Coldplay, Sum 41, Green Day, The Killers, and Linkin Park are some kewl artists on there.

And finally, rounding out my playlists, is “Summer14”.  I made it last summer and spent many hours jamming out to it while driving in the car around town and tanning on my driveway (#redneckstatus #nograss). It’s surprising to see how much my music taste has changed in a year, however I still love and will always love some of the songs on that playlist.

Well there you have it, my 12 extensive and intricately meticulous playlists. Call me crazy, but I just have a huge passion for music and organizing 😉
Peace Out

xx

-Jen

Leave a Reply

